Tuesday, August 02, 2005

2005 National Book Festival

The Library of Congress has announced the line up for the 2005 National Book Festival.

Participants include novelists John Irving, Tom Wolfe, E.L. Doctorow and Sue Monk Kidd; mystery and thriller writers Tony Hillerman, Sandra Brown and Jeffery Deaver; nonfiction writers David McCullough, Robert L. Carter and Thomas Friedman; journalists Andrea Mitchell and Robert MacNeil; children's author Pat Mora, astronaut and children's author Buzz Aldrin; teen authors Meg Cabot and R.L. Stine; science fiction writer Neil Gaiman; and poet Dana Gioia.

I will have to get online to enjoy this:
The Library will present same-day webcasts of selected authors' presentations from the "Teens & Children," "Mysteries & Thrillers" and "Fiction & Fantasy" pavilions, available on the Library's Web site at http://www.loc.gov.

No comments: